Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Selwyn Birchwood - Living In A Burning House Vinyl Record (New, Orange Vinyl, 2 Bonus Tracks, Digital Download Card) 


This is a LIMITED EDITION burning orange vinyl pressing of guitarist & songwriter Selwyn Birchwood's new release, Living In A Burning House.

It includes a Digital Download Card and two bonus tracks. This is an Alligator release, so you know it's bluesy!  

Selwyn Birchwood is one of the blues' brightest young stars -- a whipsmart songwriter, electrifying guitarist, lap steel player with a gruff, commanding voice. His third album amazes with potent rhythms, startlingly fresh lyrics and brilliant musicianship.

Produced by Grammy winner Tom Hambridge (Buddy Guy, Christone "Kingfish" Ingram, Susan Tedeschi), Living In A Burning House features distinctive, contemporary roots music and brims with immediately catchy lyrics, undeniable grooves and some of the most exhilarating guitar playing in any genre.

Thirteen compelling originals include horn-fueled declarations of love, rocking reflections on modern life and low and slow ballads, all bound by Selwyn's raw, urgent vocals. 

A tireless live performer, Selwyn has logged over 150 live performances a year since his 2014 debut and will be scorching stages across the U.S. as soon as tour dates are feasible.

Label: Alligator Records


1 I'd Climb Mountains
2 I Got Drunk, Laid and Stoned
3 Living in a Burning House
4 You Can't Steal My Shine
5 Revelation
6 Searching for My Tribe
7 She's a Dime
8 One More Time
9 Mama Knows Best
10 Freaks Come Out at Night
11 Through a Microphone
12 Rock Bottom
13 My Happy Place