Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Ltd. Edition Brittany Howard - Jaime Vinyl Record (Orange Vinyl, Unseen Photos) 


This is a limited edition color vinyl LP pressing of Jaime, the first solo release from Alabama Shakes frontwoman Brittany Howard.

Brittany named the album after her sister, Jaime, who passed away when both were teenagers. "The title is in memoriam, and she definitely did shape me as a human being," said Brittany Howard. "But, the record is not about her. It's about me. I'm pretty candid about myself and who I am and what I believe. Which is why I needed to do it on my own."

Brittany assembled a band that included Alabama Shakes bassist Zac Cockrell, jazz keyboardist Robert Glasper and Grammy-nominated drummer Nate Smith to work on material she brought into engineer Shawn Everett's Los Angeles studio. She came out with an 11-track effort, the first under her own name.

Label: Ato Records


1 History Repeats
2 He Loves Me
3 Georgia
4 Stay High
5 Tomorrow
6 Short and Sweet
7 13th Century Metal
8 Baby
9 Goat Head
10 Presence
11 Run to Me