Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Ray Charles - Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music, Vols. 1 & 2 Vinyl Record (New, Deluxe Double-LP) 


An absolute classic Ray Charles album!

This is a new, deluxe double-LP pressing of Ray Charles - Modern Sounds In Country And Western Music, Vols. 1 & 2

Regarded by many critics as Ray Charles's best studio albums, Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music Volumes 1 & 2 is a landmark album in American music.

The album's integration of soul and country music bent racial barriers in popular music, amid the height of the Civil Rights Movement. In the process of recording the album, Charles became one of the first African-American musicians to exercise complete artistic control over his own recording career.

Label: Concord Records
Discs: 2
UPC: 888072083202


Disc 1 - A Side
1 Bye Bye Love
2 You Don't Know Me
3 Half As Much
4 I Love You So Much It Hurts
5 Just a Little Lovin'
6 Born to Lose

Disc 1 - B Side
1 Worried Mind
2 It Makes No Difference Now
3 You Win Again
4 Careless Love
5 I Can't Stop Loving You
6 Hey, Good Lookin'

Disc 2 - C Side
1 You Are My Sunshine
2 No Letter Today
3 Someday (You'll Want Me to Want You)
4 Don't Tell Me Your Troubles
5 Midnight
6 Oh, Lonesome Me
7 Take These Chains from My Heart

Disc 4 - D Side
1 Your Cheating Heart
2 I'll Never Stand in Your Way
3 Making Believe
4 Teardrops in My Heart
5 Hang Your Head in Shame