Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

James Brown - In the Jungle Groove Vinyl Record (New, 2-LP) 


This is a new vinyl record LP pressing of James Brown's 1986 In The Jungle Groove.

The album's title comes from a song Brown recorded in August, 1970. This is essential Brown for those in the groove -- the album's release capitalized on Brown's distinct popularity in hip hop and song samples -- adding previously unreleased grooves, remixes & alt takes. 

This 2014 remastered vinyl LP pressing edition recreates the original album lineup with a key bonus track: A freshly mixed, extended version of "Blind Man Can See It," another heavily-sampled track from the early '70s that first appeared only as a two-minute LP track. 

Super-funky and hard-edged, the album also included the unreleased "I Got to Move." at the time of it's original release in 1986, Brown was in the Pop Top 5 with "Living in America" and was named a charter member of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. 

LABEL: Polydor / Umgd
UPC: 602537975822


Disc 1
1 It's a New Day
2 Funky Drummer

Disc 2
1 Give It Up or Turnit a Loose (Remix)
2 I Got to Move
3 Funky Drummer (Bonus Beat Reprise)

Disc 3
1 Talkin Loud & Sayin Nothing (Remix)
2 Get Up, Get Into It and Get Involved

Disc 4
1 Soul Power (Re-Edit) (Mono)
2 Hot Pants (She Got to Use What She Got to Get What She Wants)