Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Tyler Childers - Long Violent History Vinyl Record (New, 140 Gram Vinyl) 


This is a vinyl LP pressing of 'Long Violent History', the 2020 release from the Americana/Country/Bluegrass singer/songwriter Tyler Childers.

Interestingly, the entire album except the last title track (Long Violent History) is a stunning collection of bluegrass instrumentals.

In the end, Childers says few words, but makes them really count -- driving home stark questions about the looming conflicts in America on the stunning protest song Long Violent History.

This is a truly classic contemporary bluegrass album. 

Label: RCA


1. Send in the Clowns (4:09)
2. Zollie's Retreat (2:25)
3. Squirrel Hunter (3:59)
4. Sludge River Stomp (4:38)
5. Midnight on the Water (4:09)
6. Camp Chase (3:54)
7. Jenny Lynn (3:10)
8. Bonaparte's Retreat (2:46)
9. Long Violent History (3:10)