Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Sam Cooke - Mr. Soul (New, Ltd Edition 180 Gram Purple Marble Vinyl, Holland Import) 


This is a very special new, limited edition marbled purple vinyl record LP pressing of Sam Cooke's "Mr. Soul", on limited import from Holland.

Mr Soul was the ninth studio album by Sam Cooke, released in February 1963 originally by RCA Records, and remastered in 2011. Recorded Mr. Soul in the same year as Night Beat, this album seems to be the album's more adult counterpart -- with soulful ballads taking up much of the album. Features "For Sentimental Reasons" and "Chains Of Love".

Label: Music On Vinyl


Side one
I Wish You Love (LÊo Chauliac, Charles Trenet, Albert Beach) – 2:24
Willow Weep for Me (Ann Ronell) – 2:26
Chains of Love (Ahmet Ertegun, under the pseudonym A. Nugetre) – 2:50
Smoke Rings (Ned Washington, H. Eugene Gifford) – 3:26
All the Way (Sammy Cahn, Jimmy Van Heusen) – 3:29
Send Me Some Lovin" (Leo Price, John Marascalco) – 2:48
- Side two -
Cry Me a River (Arthur Hamilton) – 2:47
Driftin' Blues (Johnny Moore, Charles Brown, Eddie Williams) – 3:17
For Sentimental Reasons (Deek Watson, William Best) – 3:16
Nothing Can Change This Love (Sam Cooke) – 2:38
Little Girl (Madeline Hyde, Francis Henry) – 2:36
These Foolish Things (Eric Maschwitz, Jack Strachey, Harry Link) – 4:01