Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Buddy Guy - Sweet Tea Album (New, Imported, Double LP 180 Gram, Gatefold) 


Holland Import! First time on VINYL! Double 180 gram LP Audiophile Pressing with gatefold & insert!

Buddy Guy set out to record an album in the vein of one of his heroes, Junior Kimbrough. Thus, Sweet Tea was recorded  around Kimbrough's corner of the world Oxford, Mississippi at Sweet Tea Studio, and featured four covers of Junior's songs. Seven songs on the album were hill country.

Produced by Dennis Herring and Mastered by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles, CA

Label: Music On Vinyl


- Disc 1 -
1 Done Got Old
2 Baby Please Don't Leave Me
3 Look What All You Got

 - Disc 2 -
1 Stay All Night
2 Tramp
3 She's Got the Devil in Her

 - Disc 3 -
1 I Gotta Try You Girl

 - Disc 4 -
1 Who's Been Foolin' You
2 It's a Jungle Out There

• Tommy Lee Miles: drums
• Davey Faragher: bass
• Jimbo Mathus: rhythm guitar
ª Buddy Guy: guitar, vocals

Additional Musicians:
• Sam Carr: drums
• Pete Thomas: drums
• Craig Krampf: percussion
• Bobby Whitlock: piano