Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

John Coltrane - Giant Steps Vinyl Record (New, Import) 


This is a new vinyl LP pressing of John Coltrane's jazz masterpiece Giant Steps, the saxophonist's fifth studio album.

Recorded in 1959 and released February 1960, it was immediately well-received, in time becoming regarded as one of the greatest albums in history. Coltrane began working on Giant Steps just two weeks after finishing the second & final recording session with Miles Davis for what would become "Kind of Blue". 

Coltrane penned the entire set, with practically every song becoming a jazz standard. His pioneering solo improvisation is stunning & emotional, and has practically become the textbook definition of this style of Jazz.

Label: Rhino 


A Side
1. Giant Steps 4:43
2. Cousin Mary 5:45
3. Countdown 2:21
4. Spiral 5:56

 B Side

1. Syeeda's Song Flute 7:00
2. Naima 4:21
3. Mr. P.C. 6:57