Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Stevie Wonder - Hotter Than July Vinyl Record (New, Gatefold) 


This is a new vinyl LP pressing of Stevie Wonder's hit album Hotter Than July. Following the nearly all-instrumental "detour album" Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants, Hotter Than July was a return to classic form.

Released in the fall of 1980, it was a top three pop album and #1 R&B for more than three months -- led by the hit singles 'Master Blaster (Jammin')', 'Lately' and 'I Ain't Gonna Stand For It', and the now-classic cut, 'Happy Birthday, ' a tribute to Martin Luther King Jr.

Hotter than July was originally released on Motown's Tamla label on September 29, 1980. It was certified platinum and reached #3 on the US Billboard chart.

This was Stevie's most successful album in the UK, peaking at #2 and producing four top ten singles. Hotter than July was nominated for Favorite Soul/R&B Album at the American Music Awards in 1982.

Label: Motown


- Disc 1 -
1 Did I Hear You Say You Love Me
2 All I Do
3 Rocket Love
4 I Ain't Gonna Stand for It
5 As If You Read My Mind

- Disc 2 -
1 Master Blaster (Jammin)
2 Do Like You
3 Cash in Your Face
4 Lately
5 Birthday