Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Paul Butterfield Blues Band - East-West Vinyl Record (New, 180 gram, Blue Vinyl) 


This is a new 180gram special blue vinyl record LP pressing of Paul Butterfield Blues Band's "East-West".

Is it blues? Is it rock n roll? Is it experimental jazz? Does it matter when it's this good? 

The second album by Paul Butterfield was released in August, 1966.

Deep into the psychedelic rock era, this beautiful album featurs eastern indian music and free jazz influences to create masterful blues jams with some of the greatest young artists of the time.

Butterfield, Mike Bloomfield and Elvin Bishop create sonic masterpieces on top of traditional blues jams that still hold up after forty+ years. 

Track Listings
1. "Walkin' Blues" Robert Johnson 3:15
2. "Get Out of My Life, Woman" Allen Toussaint 3:13
3. "I Got A Mind to Give Up Living" traditional 4:57
4. "All These Blues" traditional 2:18
5. "Work Song" (instrumental) Nat Adderley 7:53
6. "Mary, Mary" Michael Nesmith 2:48
7. "Two Trains Running" Muddy Waters 3:50
8. "Never Say No" traditional 2:57
9. "East-West" (instrumental) Mike Bloomfield, Nick Gravenites 13:10