Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Johnny Winter - Johnny Winter Vinyl Record (New, 180 gram vinyl) 


Gnarly Authentic Blues Guitar! 

This is a 180 gram vinyl record pressing of Johnny Winter's self-titled second album -- a Speaker's Corner reissue directly from the original analog master tapes, pressed at Pallas.  

Johnny Winter was released on stereo or mono on April 15, 1969. The album featured nine electrifying blues tracks that cemented Winter's reputation as a guitar hero, including Robert Johnson, B.B. King, Sonny Boy Williamson (II) and Lightnin Hopkins covers. This all-analog pressing was cut by renowned engineer Willem Makkee.

What helps make the album such a deliciously gnarly blues gem is some all-star blues personell, including harmonica legend Walter "Shakey" Horton on harp and Willie Dixon playing bass on "Mean Mistreater", Johnny's brother Edgar Winter on "Drown in My Tears" and SBW's "Good Morning Little Schoolgirl".

Track Listings
1. "I'm Yours & I'm Hers" (Johnny Winter) – 4:33
2. "Be Careful with a Fool" (Joe Josea, B. B. King) – 5:17
3. "Dallas" (Johnny Winter) – 2:48
4. "Mean Mistreater" (James Gordon) – 3:54
5. "Leland Mississippi Blues" (Johnny Winter) – 3:32
6. "Good Morning Little School Girl" – (Sonny Boy Williamson) – 2:45
7. "When You Got a Good Friend" (Robert Johnson) – 3:41
8. "I'll Drown in My Tears" (Henry Glover) – 4:46
9. "Back Door Friend" (Lightnin' Hopkins, Stan Lewis) – 2:55