Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL
Stax Records decided to exclusively record Stax artists in 1966, just before Atlantic Records could send down their newest artist -- a young Aretha Franklin.

Albert Collins - Cold Snap Vinyl Record (New) 

On vinyl for the first time in 30 years!

This is a vinyl LP pressing of the classic Alligator title! Grammy-nominated album features some of Albert's most popular tracks like "I Ain't Drunk," "Lights Are On But Nobody's Home" and "Too Many Dirty Dishes." The Master of the Telecaster's last Alligator release, and his favorite, finds him backed by a hand-picked all-star band featuring organist Jimmy McGriff and guitarist Mel Brown, plus the Uptown Horns. All tracks remastered.

Label: Alligator Records


1 Cash Talkin' (The Workingman's Blues)
2 Bending Like a Willow Tree
3 A Good Fool Is Hard to Find
4 Lights Are on But Nobody's Home
5 I Ain't Drunk
6 Hooked on You
7 Too Many Dirty Dishes
8 Snatchin' It Back
9 Fake I.D