Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Marcus King Band - Soul Insight Vinyl Record (New, 2-Disc) 


This is a limited edition 2-LP vinyl LP pressing of Marcus King's soulful 2014 debut album, Soul Insight.

Featuring riff-driven rockers, big burnished tones and a distinctive acoustic side, Soul Insight revealed Greenville, SC-based guitar phenom and songwriter Marcus King's talents as performer, arranger and producer to the world at large.

With King's singing slide resonator guitar and voice building to explosive crescendos, the album echoes the influence of his own guitar heroes including Warren Haynes, Derek Trucks & Jimi Hendrix, as well as soul influences Marvin Gaye, Ray Lamontagne, Gary Clark Jr. & others. Proof of the then 19-year-old's virtuosity and vision are on full display within Soul Insight's fiery mix of rock, blues, psychedelia, funk, soul and improvisation.

Produced by King and recorded at The Compound Studios in California, Soul Insight features Marcus King on lead vocals and guitar, Jack Ryan on drums, Anthony House on bass, and Alex Abercrombie on organ and keyboards. Additional musicians on Soul Insight include Etienne Rivera on percussion, Harold Todd on tenor saxophone and flute, and Rafa on trumpet.

"Recording the album was a really organic experience," says King. "Whether I wrote the song or, in the case of the instrumentals, we developed them together as a band, we'd played them long enough so we were really comfortable with the material."

Label: Evil Teen Records


1. Always 4:12
2. Boone 5:30
3. Fraudulent Waffle 5:21
4. Honey 4:19
5. Dave's Apparition (Interlude) 2:18
6. Everything 4:48
7. No Decency 4:42
8. Dyin' 5:49
9. Booty Stank 4:25
10. Opie 5:09
11. Keep Moving 5:00
12. I Won't Be Here 4:37