Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Charley Crockett - Lil G.l.'s Blue Bonanza Vinyl Record (New) 


This is a vinyl LP pressing of Charley Crockett's Lil G.I.'s Blue Bonanza. If you don't know Crockett, you need to. This  sings with a refreshingly unique hard times vocal over songs that could only be crafted by an authentic troubadour with countless well-worn miles.

In this soulful & entertaining record, Crockett rediscovers some familiar and some forgotten songs...

Growing up in San Benito, Texas, the hometown of Freddy Fender, and hitch-hiking across the country exposed Crockett to street life at a young age. Charley returned home to Texas and released his debut solo album A Stolen Jewel in 2015, receiving a Dallas Observer Award that year for "Best Blues Act".

He released his sophomore record In The Night in 2016 and played over 125 shows that year. In September of 2017, Charley released an album of honky tonk covers, Lil GL's Honky Tonk Jubilee to critical acclaim. Now in 2018, Crockett releases releases his second record of covers, Lil GL's Blue Bonanza. 

Label: Son of Davy


1. Here Am I 2:44
2. That's How I Got to Memphis 3:01
3. It's a Man Down There 2:35
4. Travelin' Blues 2:49
5. Good Time Charley's Got the Blues 3:11
6. Trouble Blues 3:02
7. The Race is On 2:07
8. Burn Another Honky Tonk Down 2:38
9. Lots of Luck 2:46
10. Servant of Love 1:50
11. Bright Lights Big City 2:36
12. A Dime at a Time 2:06
13. T-Bone Shuffle 1:59
14. Saturday Satan Sunday Saint 2:45
15. Lead Me On 3:22