Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Pink Floyd - Momentary Lapse of Reason Vinyl Record (New, 180 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold LP Jacket) 


This is a limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket of Pink Floyd's 13th studio album, Momentary Lapse Of Reason, released in the UK and US in September 1987.

It followed guitarist David Gilmour's decision to include material recorded for his third solo album on a new Pink Floyd album with drummer Nick Mason and keyboardist Richard Wright. Although for legal reasons Wright could not be re-admitted to the band, Wright and Mason helped Gilmour craft what became the first Pink Floyd album since the December 1985 departure of bass guitarist, singer, and primary songwriter Roger Waters.

A Momentary Lapse of Reason was recorded primarily on Gilmour's converted houseboat, Astoria. Its production was marked by an ongoing legal dispute with Waters as to who owned the rights to Pink Floyd's name, an issue resolved several months after the album was released. Unlike many of Pink Floyd's studio albums, A Momentary Lapse of Reason has no central theme and is instead a collection of songs written by Gilmour, sometimes with outside songwriters.

Label: Pink Floyd Records

Disc 1 
1 Signs of Life Pink Floyd 4:21
2 Learning to Fly Pink Floyd 4:52
3 The Dogs of War Pink Floyd 6:03
4 One Slip Pink Floyd 5:08
5 On the Turning Away Pink Floyd 5:41

Disc 2 
1 Yet Another Movie Pink Floyd 6:12
2 Round and Around Pink Floyd 1:13
3 A New Machine, Pt. 1 Pink Floyd 1:45
4 Terminal Frost Pink Floyd 6:15
5 A New Machine, Pt. 2 Pink Floyd 0:39
6 Sorrow Pink Floyd 8:44