Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL
Pink Floyd's fifth studio album Atom Heart Mother was named after the headline of a newspaper: "Atom Heart Mother Named", about the first woman with a nuclear-powered heart pacemaker.

Ltd. Ed. Blue Vinyl Otis Redding - Lonely and Blue: The Deepest Soul Of Otis Redding Vinyl Record (New, Blue Vinyl) 


This is a new special blue vinyl record pressing of Otis Redding's Lonely and Blue: The Deepest Soul Of Otis Redding.

 Deepest Soul was designed, both in song choice and packaging, to evoke the look and feel of a late 1960's Stax Records album that Redding might have released at the height of his career, but, in fact, it's a collection that never existed... until now.

This is an album that hones in on one mood and one theme only - heartbreak. Says producer David Gorman: "The goal of this album was to create the best album Otis never made and 'reissue' it in 2013 rather than do another 'hits' compilation." the album has been produced to look and feel like a decades-old Stax/Volt LP - complete with LP wear marks on the cover! This pressing comes in blue vinyl. It was mastered by George Horn at Fantasy Studios & Pressed at Rainbo Records!

Label: Stax Records


1. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
2. Gone Again
3. Free Me
4. Open the Door (Skeleton Key Version)
5. A Waste of Time
6. These Arms of Mine
7. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
8. Everybody Makes a Mistake
9. Little Ol' Me
10. I've Got Dreams to Remember (Rougher Dreams)
11. Send Me Some Lovin'
12. My Lover's Prayer