Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Curtis Mayfield - Superfly Vinyl Record (New, Limited Edition) 


This is a new vinyl record LP pressing of Superfly, the third studio album by American soul musician Curtis Mayfield, originally released in July 1972 on Curtom Records.

Lauded by Rolling Stone magazine as "a creative breakthrough", Superfly was a surprise smash hit on its release.

Originally intended as a simple score to the blaxploitation-era movie "Super Fly", the album gathered a life of its own  with cutting lyrics on inequality, poverty, race and drug abuse over some of the heaviest funk ever committed to wax. 

This album stands firmly atop the classic soul & funk parthenon.

Label: RHINO
UPC:  603497845392


1 Little Child Runnin' Wild 5:26
2 Pusher Man 5:03
3 Freddie's Dead 5:27
4 Junkie Chase (instrumental) 1:39
5 Give Me Your Love 4:17
6 Eddie You Should Know Better 2:19
7 No Thing On Me (Cocaine Song) 4:55
8 Think (instrumental) 3:47
9 Superfly 3:54