Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Dr. John - Dr John's Gumbo Vinyl Record (New, Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl, Gatefold, Insert, Imported) 


This is a new limited edition Music On Vinyl LP pressing of Dr John's Gumbo. The vinyl is turquoise and the album contains a gatefold and special insert. Only 1,500 copies pressed! 

Dr John's Gumbo was released in 1972 and is, in many ways, a tribute to his New Orleans hometown.

The album features excellent interpretations of traditional New Orleans songs like "Iko Iko", "Tipitina", "Junko Partner" and "Stack-O-Lee", and contemporary R&B written or played by the likes of Huey Piano Smith ("Blow Wind Blow" and "Huey Smith Medley") Earl King and Earl Gaines ("Big Chief", "Let The Good Times Roll" and "Lonely Lonely Nights").

Label: Music On Vinyl


1. Iko Iko
2. Blow Wind Blow
3. Big Chief
4. Somebody Changed The Lock
5. Mess Around
6. Let The Good Times Roll

1. Junko Partner
2. Stack A Lee
3. Tipitina
4. Those Lonely Lonely Nights
5. Huey Smith Medley: High Blood Pressure/Don't You Just Know It/Well I'll Be John Brown
6. Little Liza Jane