Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL

Pink Floyd - Obscured By Clouds Vinyl Record (New, Remastered, 180 gram) 


This is a limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing of Pink Floyd's 1972 seventh studio album Obscured By Clouds.

The original vinyl packaging has been lovingly replicated with special care. Based on their soundtrack for the French film La Vallée, by Barbet Schroeder, Obscured was released in the United Kingdom on 2 June 1972, and a few weeks later in the United States, by Harvest, reaching #6 and #46 respectively.

By this time in 1972, Pink Floyd had supplied the soundtracks to the films The Committee (1968) and More (1969) and part of Zabriskie Point (1970).

Schroeder asked the band to create the soundtrack for La Vallée. "Free Four" was the first Pink Floyd song since "See Emily Play" to attract significant airplay in the US.


1 Obscured by Clouds
2 When You're In
3 Burning Bridges
4 The Gold It's in the...
5 Wot's... Uh the Deal
6 Mudmen
7 Childhood's End
8 Free Four
9 Stay
10 Absolutely Curtains