Email Signup

Be the first to know about new products and special offers!

Thanks for subscribing! Here's a coupon for $5 off $30 or more: MUSICMAIL
Professor Longhair was set to open for The Clash on a national tour to support what would be his hit album, Crawfish Fiesta, when he died unexpectedly at 61.

20th Anniversary Limited Edition Eric Clapton & B.B. King - Riding With The King Vinyl Record (New, Ltd. Ed. Double LP Blue Vinyl, Gatefold) 



Double-LP Blue Vinyl! 
Two New Tracks! 
First time on vinyl in years!  

In 1999, two longtime friends, Eric Clapton and B.B. King, came together to record a collection of new studio recordings featuring blues and soul classics and new contemporary songs. Originally released in June 2000, the album would go double platinum, selling two million copies, and win the Grammy Award in 2000 for Best Traditional Blues Album.

Now celebrating the 20th anniversary of the album's release, this Limited Edition double-LP blue vinyl pressing is the first time this hit album has been available on wax in many years. 

The Riding With The King 20th Anniversary Edition features a remastered, expanded release with two new tracks -- the blues standard "Rollin' and Tumblin'" plus a cover of Willie Dixon's "Let Me Love You Baby". Both tracks were recorded during the original sessions, and mixed specially for this release. 

The album features five Willie Dixon originals, plus a selection of covers from writers as diverse as Isaac Hayes (“Hold On I’m Coming”), Johnny Mercer (“Come Rain Or Come Shine”) and Big Bill Broonzy (“Key To The Highway”). John Hiatt wrote the album’s title track.

An all-star cast of musicians played on King -- Andy Fairweather Low, Steve Gadd, Nathan East, Joe Sample, Doyle Bramhall II, Susannah and Wendy Melvoin, and Jim Keltner. Arif Martin contributed string arrangements and orchestration to two tracks. 

Label: Warner Records


1 Riding with the King
2 Ten Long Years
3 Key to the Highway
4 Marry You
5 Three O'Clock Blues
6 Help the Poor
7 I Wanna Be
8 Worried Life Blues
9 Days of Old
10 When My Heart Beats Like a Hammer
11 Hold on I'm Coming
12 Come Rain or Come Shine
13 Rollin' and Tumblin' *
14 Let Me Love You Baby*